

Company Name: GMO Internet, Inc.

(TSE First Section, Code: 9449)

Address: 26-1 Sakuragaoka-cho Shibuya-ku Tokyo JAPAN

Representative: Masatoshi Kumagai, Founder, Chairman and Group CEO

Contact: Masashi Yasuda, Executive Vice President and CFO, Head of

Group Management Division

Telephone: +81 3 5456 2555

URL: https://www.gmo.jp/en

Notice of Board of Director Candidate Appointments

The GMO Internet, Inc. Board of Directors agreed at a meeting convened today to put forward the following one new candidate to serve on the Board of Directors to the Annual General Shareholders' Meeting to be held on March 20, 2021. All of the current 16 members' terms (excluding Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members) expire at the end of the Annual General Shareholders' Meeting on March 20, 2021, and all are nominated to serve another term.

New Board of Director Candidates

Name: Yuki Kawasaki

Date of Birth: August 24, 1981

Current Role: GMO Internet, Inc. General Manager of Group Legal Department

Profile		
December 2011	Registered as a bengoshi at the Dai-ni Tokyo Bar Association	
December 2012	Joined GMO Internet, Inc.	
October 2016	GMO Internet, Inc. Manager of Group Legal Department	
April 2018	GMO Internet, Inc. General Manager of Group Legal Department	

2. Current members

As the Directors are reelected at the end of the FY2020 Annual General Shareholders Meeting to be held on March 20, 2021, as described above, the titles of the Directors are planned as follows.





We will officially determine the titles of the Directors at the Board of Directors meeting scheduled after the above annual general shareholders meeting.

(Changes Underlined)

I		
Name	New title	Current title
Masatoshi Kumagai	As per the current title	Founder, Chairman and Group CEO
Masashi Yasuda	As per the current title	Executive Vice President and CFO
Hiroyuki Nishiyama	As per the current title	Executive Vice President and COO
Issei Ainoura	As per the current title	Executive Vice President
Tadashi Ito	As per the current title	Executive Vice President
Hirofumi Yamashita	As per the current title	Managing Director
Katsumi Arisawa	As per the current title	Managing Director
Toshiaki Horiuchi	As per the current title	Executive Director
Teruhiro Arai	As per the current title	Executive Director
Yasuo Hayashi	As per the current title	Executive Director
Kimihiro Kodama	As per the current title	Director
Ichiro Chujo	As per the current title	Director
Makoto Hashiguchi	As per the current title	Director
Atsuko Fukui	As per the current title	Director
Takehito Kaneko	As per the current title	Director
Noriko Inagaki	As per the current title	Director
Yuki Kawasaki	<u>Director</u>	(New)
Koichi Tachibana	As per the current title	Director Audit Committee Member
Keigo Ogura	As per the current title	Director (independent director) Audit Committee Member
Takashi Gunjikake	As per the current title	Director (independent director) Audit Committee Member
Kaname Masuda	As per the current title	Director (independent director) Audit Committee Member